Easterleigh Hall (Heftet)

Serie: Easterleigh Hall 1


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2014
Antall sider: 512
Forlag: Cornerstone
Språk: Engelsk
Serie: Easterleigh Hall
Serienummer: 1
ISBN/EAN: 9780099586838
Kategori: Romaner
Omtale: Easterleigh Hall
The first book in a compelling series set in County Durham just before the First World War. This book is perfect for fans of Longbourn and Downton Abbey. When Evie Forbes starts as an assistant cook at Easterleigh Hall, she goes against her family's wishes. For ruthless Lord Brampton also owns the mine where Evie's father and brothers work and there is animosity between the two families. But Evie is determined to better herself. And her training at the hall offers her a way out of a life below stairs. Evie works hard and gains a valued place in the household. And her dream of running a small hotel grows ever closer. Then War is declared and all their lives are thrown into turmoil.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Margaret Graham: