Girl with a pearl earring (Heftet)


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2006
Forlag: Vigmostad & Bjørke AS
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780007232161
Kategori: Romaner
Omtale: Girl with a pearl earring
An international bestseller with over two million copies sold, this is a story of an artist's desire for beauty and the ultimate corruption of innocence. 17th Century Holland. When Griet becomes a maid in the household of Johannes Vermeer in the town of Delft, she thinks she knows her role: housework, laundry and the care of his six children. But as she becomes part of his world and his work, their growing intimacy spreads tension and deception in the ordered household and, as the scandal seeps out, into the town beyond. Tracy Chevalier's extraordinary historical novel on the corruption of innocence and the price of genius is a contemporary classic perfect for fans of Sarah Dunant and Philippa Gregory.

Til toppen

Andre utgaver

Pike med perleøredobb
Bokmål Ebok 2011
Pike med perleøredobb
Bokmål Heftet 2016