In Want of a Wife (Heftet)


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2014
Antall sider: 378
Forlag: Penguin Putnam Inc
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780425264171
Kategori: Romaner
Omtale: In Want of a Wife
"Dazzling" --"Publishers Weekly" (starred review) When his mail-order bride arrives from New York, a Wyoming rancher gets more than he bargained for in this first-rate romance from the bestselling Jo Goodman. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Catherine Anderson.SHE HAS NOWHERE LEFT TO TURNJane Middlebourne needs a way out. In 1891, life in New York is unforgiving for a young woman with no prospects, especially when her family wants nothing to do with her. So when Jane discovers an ad for a mail-order bride needed in Bitter Springs, Wyoming, she responds with a hopeful heart.HE HAS EVERYTHING TO LOSERancher Morgan Longstreet is in want of a wife who will be his partner at Morning Star, someone who will work beside him and stand by him. His first impression of the fair and fragile Jane is that she is "not "that woman. But when she sets out to prove him wrong, the secrets he cannot share put into jeopardy every happiness they hope to find ."

Til toppen