Jericho (Heftet)

A Novel


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2016
Antall sider: 400
Forlag: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780061687389
Kategori: Romaner
Omtale: Jericho
For readers of Deborah Harkness, J.D. Horn, Lev Grossman, and any supernatural thriller, a young witch must risk death and damnation to defeat a powerful ancient evil in Alex Gordon's follow-up to the masterful debut Gideon. In unearthing her father's secret past, Lauren Reardon discovered a shocking truth about herself. She is a Child of Endor, a sect of witches who believe they are the guardians of the "thin places"-areas across the globe where evil can seep through the divide between the worlds separating the living and the restless dead. At any time, she can be called upon to close one of these breaches and prevent demons from infiltrating our realm. When Lauren has a disturbing vision of an Oregon forest, she is drawn back to the familiar woods of the misty Pacific Northwest to investigate. Locals had long whispered about an abandoned logging camp known as Jericho-of the strange disappearances and eerie sounds heard in the woods deep in the night. But these ghost stories only hint at the true evil lurking within the camp's dilapidated buildings, a primeval malevolence far more terrifying than Lauren's darkest imaginings.
And now, Lauren must face this evil, even if it takes her life ...even if it costs her soul.

Til toppen