Star-Crossed (Innbundet)

The heartwarming and witty romcom you won't want to miss

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2019
Antall sider: 400
Forlag: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781787631076
Omtale Star-Crossed
______________________________

'I loved this completely. This is a bright, brilliant, joyful love story. A total triumph.' Josie Silver, bestselling author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

In this sparkling romantic comedy, a young journalist tampers with her magazine's horoscopes to win her friend's heart - and sets in motion an unpredictable and often hilarious ripple effect. . .
___________________________

Destiny doesn't happen by accident . . .

When Justine Carmichael (Sagittarius, aspiring journalist and sceptic) bumps into her teenage crush Nick Jordan (Aquarius, struggling actor and true believer) it could be by chance. Or it could be written in the stars.

Justine works at the Alexandria Park Star - and Nick, she now learns, relies on the magazine's astrology column to guide him in life.

Looking for a way to get Nick's attention, Justine has the idea of making a few small alterations to the horoscope for Aquarius before it goes to print.

After all, it's only the stars. What could possibly go wrong?

Star-crossed is a perfect love story for fans of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Josie Silver.

___________________________

AUTHORS LOVE IT:

'A beautiful, uplifting book full of humour and humanity, and sprinkled with enough magic that I finished it hoping that we are all, even if only a little bit, at the mercy of the stars.' Cressida McLaughlin

'The funny, clever, big-hearted love story of the year. Brilliant!' Heather Rose

'A five-star delight. A sharp, funny and irresistible rom com.' Lisa Gabriele

____________________________

READERS LOVE IT:

'So FRESH' - Natalie

'Warm, light-hearted, charming' - Brooke

'Such a fun, unpredictable story' - Daneka

'If you're looking for a book to make you smile, this is the one' - Amy

'Glorious. Emotionally wise, very funny, and very relatable' - Lorraine

'Charming and whimsical' - Roseanne

'Magical and addictive' - Eloise

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Minnie Darke: