The Border Trilogy (Innbundet)

All the Pretty Horses, The Crossing, Cities of the Plain


Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2008
Antall sider: 1032
Forlag: Everyman
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781857152616
Omtale The Border Trilogy
This handsome edition of McCarthy's completed Border Trilogy in one volume gives the reader one of the most important works of American fiction of the last decades. McCarthy's work is far more than a western, but crosses the borders between fiction and philosophy, the real and the world of dream. With influences ranging from the traditional western; the coming-of-age story; the courtly romance; classical tragedy; and magical realism, McCarthy's masterpiece is a work to be read and read again. This new volume containing all three of the novels, All the Pretty Horses, The Crossing, and Cities of the Plain, is a welcome addition to the canon of McCarthy's works in print.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Cormac McCarthy: