The Echo Wife (Heftet)

A dark, fast-paced unsettling domestic thriller

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2021
Antall sider: 256
Forlag: Hodder & Stoughton
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781529354515
Kategori: Fantasy og Science Fiction og Thriller
Omtale The Echo Wife
A dark and suspenseful novel of lies, betrayal, and identity - perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Charlie Brooker's Black Mirror.

It was meant to be an evening to honour and celebrate Evelyn Caldwell's award-winning, career-making scientific research - but Evelyn has things on her mind.

Things like Nathan, her husband, who has left her for a younger, better, newer woman. A woman who is now pregnant - but shouldn't be - and is strikingly familiar. Too familiar to be a coincidence.

A woman who shouldn't exist.

The Echo Wife is a propulsive new novel from an international rising star about identity, murder, and the choices society forces women to make.

********************************

Readers LOVE The Echo Wife

'I read it in just under 24 hours, finding it hard to put down. It was deeply unsettling in places, but very intriguing'

'As well as being a generally intriguing read, there are some jaw-dropping twists and shockers that I absolutely didn't see coming, there was just so much going on in this book and I couldn't put it down'

'A powerful, tightly-written story that expertly deploys its themes of abuse, trauma and personhood. I enjoyed this immensely, and highly recommend it'

'This book is a prime example of what a psychological suspense thriller should be! By far, it's my favourite thriller read so far this year'

'I was enthralled from early on - the author littered little bits of intrigue and then delivered a great twist which meant I was hooked'

Til toppen