The First Lie (Heftet)

An addictive psychological thriller with a shocking twist

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2020
Antall sider: 384
Forlag: Orion Publishing Co
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781409187431
Kategori: Thriller
Omtale The First Lie
The most gripping psychological thriller you'll read this year - perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Mark Edwards, Claire McGowan, TM Logan and KL Slater...

'This is a real page turner. I finished it in one go!' - MARTINA COLE

'A.J. Park is a master of suspense who knows how to keep readers hovering tensely over the edges of their seats' - SOPHIE HANNAH

******************

A freak accident. An impossible choice. But what was...

THE FIRST LIE?

When Paul Reeve comes home to find his wife in the bathroom, bloodied and shaking, his survival instinct kicks in.

Alice never meant to kill the intruder. She was at home, alone, and terrified. She doesn't deserve to be blamed for it. Covering up the murder is their only option.

But the crime eats away at the couple and soon they can't trust anyone - even one another...

******************

Praise for THE FIRST LIE:

'A great thriller that will keep you turning the pages well into the night' LUCA VESTE

'Twisty, layered and compelling. A genuine page-turner' MW CRAVEN

'Tightly plotted, well-drawn characters and an edge of your seat page-turner' CATHY KELLY

'Splendildy twisty, it keeps its secrets until the final pages' DAILY MAIL

Til toppen

Flere bøker av A. J. Park: