The Kew Gardens Girls (Innbundet)

An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2020
Antall sider: 304
Forlag: Orion Publishing Co
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781409193272
Kategori: Naturvitenskap
Omtale The Kew Gardens Girls
It's 1916 and England is at war. Desperate to help in whatever way they can, Ivy and Louisa enlist as gardeners at Kew, taking on the jobs of the men who have gone to fight. Under their care, the Gardens begin to flourish - but Ivy and Louisa aren't being treated fairly, and not everyone wants them there. Without women's rights, the pair begin to struggle - but can the support of the Suffragettes help their cause? And when a tragedy overseas affects the people closest to them, can the women of Kew pull together to support themselves and their country through the darkest of times?

A heartwarming historical novel about women in wartime, inspired by real life events.

Til toppen