The Last Thing He Told Me (Heftet)

The No. 1 New York Times Bestseller and Reese's Book Club Pick

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2021
Antall sider: 320
Forlag: Profile Books Ltd
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781788168588
Omtale The Last Thing He Told Me
** THE INSTANT NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER **

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK
A #1 AMAZON BESTSELLER

SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES STARRING JULIA ROBERTS, FROM THE MAKERS OF BIG LITTLE LIES

'The ultimate page turner. There's so much to love about this roller coaster of a novel' - REESE WITHERSPOON

'A master storyteller. Gripping, big-hearted and twisty' - GREER HENDRICKS

'Powerful, intense and beautifully observed. A thriller with real heart' - T.M. LOGAN
________________________________________

IT WAS THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME: PROTECT HER

Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his new wife, Hannah: protect her. Hannah knows exactly who Owen needs her to protect - his sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. And who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother.

As her increasingly desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, his boss is arrested for fraud and the police start questioning her, Hannah realises that her husband isn't who he said he was. And that Bailey might hold the key to discovering Owen's true identity, and why he disappeared. Together they set out to discover the truth. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen's past, they soon realise that their lives will never be the same again...

A beautiful and thrilling mystery, perfect for readers of Lianne Moriarty and Celeste Ng.

A VOGUE BEST BOOKS TO READ IN 2021
A GRAZIA BEST BOOK OF 2021
AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF MAY 2021
READER'S DIGEST 50 BEST BOOKS TO READ THIS YEAR
A NETGALLEY BOOK OF THE MONTH
________________________________________

'A brilliant thriller, superbly crafted' - JANE CASEY

'Cancel all your plans before you start this one' - CHRIS WHITAKER

'I adored this beautifully written thriller' - JO SPAIN

'A massive page-turner, really gripping' - LAURA MARSHALL

'Exactly what you want from a thriller' - C.J. SKUSE

'It literally grabs hold of you and runs' - EMMA CURTIS
'Dizzying suspense and gorgeous prose' - RILEY SAGER

Til toppen