The Lost Princess of Oz (Heftet)

Serie: Mint Editions 


Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2020
Antall sider: 136
Forlag: Graphic Arts Books
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781513267586
Kategori: Barn og ungdom
Omtale The Lost Princess of Oz
The Lost Princess of Oz (1917) is the eleventh novel in L. Frank Baum's beloved Land of Oz series. According to the author, the story began with a letter from a young reader and soon took on a life of its own.

When Princess Ozma goes missing from her palace in the Emerald City, and the instruments upon which Glinda the Good Witch and the Wizard of Oz are nowhere to be found, Dorothy bravely gathers a group of trustworthy companions in order to solve the mystery. With Glinda, the Wizard, Button-Bright, Trot, and Betsy Bobbin, Dorothy journeys west across the Land of Oz to Winkie Country. On the plateau of the Yips, they learn that Cayke the cookie cook has lost her magic dishpan before continuing on to the lost lands of Herku. There, the generous Czarover of Herku tells them a tale of the evil Ugu the Shoemaker, a wicked enchanter who lives in a castle high in the mountains of Herku. With her trusted companions at her side, Dorothy is willing to face down even the darkest of dangers in order to not only rescue the Princess, but restore the magical powers of Oz to those who would use them for good. The Lost Princess of Oz unites many of L. Frank Baum's most cherished characters in a story of wondrous adventure.

From the mind of master fantasist L. Frank Baum, The Lost Princess of Oz is a story of mystery, adventure, and the unstoppable power of bravery. Long overshadowed by the film, Baum's series is required reading for children, adults, and anyone who refuses to let life lose its flavor of fantasy.

With a beautifully designed cover and professionally typeset manuscript, this edition of L. Frank Baum's The Lost Princess of Oz is a classic of children's literature reimagined for modern readers.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av L. Frank Baum:

Bøker i serien