The Map of Time (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2011
Antall sider: 528
Forlag: HarperCollins Publishers
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780007344123
Omtale The Map of Time
An epic, ambitious and page-turning mystery that will appeal to fans of The Shadow of the Wind, Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Time Traveller's Wife London, 1896. Andrew Harrington is young, wealthy and heartbroken. His lover Marie Kelly was murdered by Jack the Ripper and he longs to turn back the clock and save her. Meanwhile, Claire Haggerty rails against the position of women in Victorian society. Forever being matched with men her family consider suitable, she yearns for a time when she can be free to love whom she choses. But hidden in the attic of popular author - and noted scientific speculator - H.G. Wells is a machine that will change everything. As their quests converge, it becomes clear that time is the problem - to escape it, to change it, might offer them the hope they need...

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Felix J. Palma: