The Paper & Hearts Society: Read with Pride (Heftet)

Book 2: Find your people in this joyful, comfort read - the perfect bookish story for the Snapchat generation.

Serie: The Paper & Hearts Society 

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2020
Antall sider: 400
Forlag: Hachette Children's Group
Språk: Engelsk
Serie:
ISBN/EAN: 9781444949254
Omtale The Paper & Hearts Society: Read with Pride
The second Paper & Hearts Society adventure. Join Olivia and The Paper & Hearts Society gang in this joyful comfort read and celebration of books from Booktuber Lucy Powrie. The perfect book for fans of Alice Oseman, Holly Smale and Zoella.

Olivia Santos is excited for her last year at secondary school. But when a parent complains about LGBTQ+ content in one of the books, the library implements a new policy for withdrawing books. Olivia is distraught - she's demisexual and knows how important it is for all readers to see themselves represented.

Luckily, she's the mastermind behind The Paper & Hearts Society book club, and she knows exactly what to do: start a new club, find ways of evading the system, and change the policy for good!

With two book clubs to run, exams to prepare for, and a girlfriend, just how long will it be before Olivia burns out? After all, creating a book club and trying to get the #ReadWithPride hashtag to get noticed is going to take a lot of energy.

Sometimes, when you're in too deep, it's up to your friends to look out for you ...

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Lucy Powrie:

Bøker i serien