The Shadow of What Was Lost (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2017
Antall sider: 736
Forlag: Little, Brown & Company
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780316274074
Omtale The Shadow of What Was Lost
"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series." --B&N SF & Fantasy Blog
A young man with forbidden magic finds himself drawn into an ancient war against a dangerous enemy in book one of the Licanius Trilogy, the series that fans are heralding as the next Wheel of Time.
As destiny calls, a journey begins.
It has been twenty years since the godlike Augurs were overthrown and killed. Now, those who once served them -- the Gifted -- are spared only because they have accepted the rebellion's Four Tenets, vastly limiting their powers.
As a Gifted, Davian suffers the consequences of a war lost before he was even born. He and others like him are despised. But when Davian discovers he wields the forbidden power of the Augurs, he and his friends Wirr and Asha set into motion a chain of events that will change everything. To the west, a young man whose fate is intertwined with Davian's wakes up in the forest, covered in blood and with no memory of who he is...

And in the far north, an ancient enemy long thought defeated begins to stir.

The Licanius Trilogy is a series readers will have a hard time putting down--a relentless coming-of-age epic from the very first page.
"Storytelling assurance rare for a debut . . . Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire."-- Guardian

The Licanius TrilogyThe Shadow of What Was LostAn Echo of Things to ComeThe Light of All That Falls

Til toppen

Flere bøker av James Islington: