The Tin Woodman of Oz (Heftet)

Serie: Mint Editions 


Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2020
Antall sider: 126
Forlag: Graphic Arts Books
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781513267579
Kategori: Barn og ungdom
Omtale The Tin Woodman of Oz
The Tin Woodsman of Oz (1918), a bestseller upon its publication, was a welcome victory for its author L. Frank Baum. After nearly a decade of declining book sales, the twelfth book in Baum's Land of Oz series-and the last to be published in his lifetime-was a critical and commercial success that reinvigorated public interest in his iconic work.

In the safety of his palace in Winkie Country-where he was made Emperor after the Wizard of Oz gave him a heart-the Tin Woodman exchanges nostalgic tales of the old days with his friend the Scarecrow. When a wanderer named Woot suddenly appears, he asks the Tin Woodman how he came to be made of Tin. This sparks the memory of his love for the Munchkin maiden Nimmie Amee, which, aided by the pointed questions of Woot, encourages the Tin Woodman to risk everything he has gained for the only thing he ever truly wanted. Traveling into Gillikin Country, the trio encounters the Loons of Loonville and fall captive to the giantess of Yoop Valley, who transforms them into animals. Narrowly managing to escape-and taking with them the young fairy Polychrome-the group will need the help of Dorothy and Princess Ozma to restore them to their true forms. As The Tin Woodsman of Oz reaches its conclusion, the Tin Woodsman must face the truth of his origin, learning about the nature of love, and himself, in the process.

From the mind of master fantasist L. Frank Baum, The Tin Woodsman of Oz is a story of love, friendship, and the will for adventure. Long overshadowed by the film, Baum's series is required reading for children, adults, and anyone who refuses to let life lose its flavor of fantasy.

With a beautifully designed cover and professionally typeset manuscript, this edition of L. Frank Baum's The Tin Woodsman of Oz is a classic of children's literature reimagined for modern readers.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av L. Frank Baum:

Bøker i serien