The twisted tree (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2019
Antall sider: 304
Forlag: Hot Key Books
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781471407765
Kategori: Ungdomsbøker
Alder: 12 - 16

Klikk & hent

Varen er klar for henting i butikk etter 2 timer.

Omtale The twisted tree
Combining elements of the ghost story and the Nordic thriller for a YA market. Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor, in order to come to an understanding of her new abilities, but arrives to an unexpected presence. |b Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery - a creepy and chilling tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver's DARK MATTER. Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye. Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose. Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . . Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect.

Til toppen