The Zanzibar Wife (Heftet)

The new novel from the internationally bestselling author of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2018
Antall sider: 336
Forlag: Little, Brown Book Group
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780751561487
Omtale The Zanzibar Wife
'A lovely novel of female friendship and support when East meets West, of magic and things we may not understand, of hope, of comfort, and in the background the enticing salty, fishy, spicy aromas of Zanzibar.' - Dinah Jeffries

'Heart-warming and poignant. A story of female courage and friendship sprinkled with magic - what's not to love?' - Rosanna Ley

'a compelling account of three very different women, each challenged by circumstances that reveal the inner conflict in their lives, and their refusal to conform. An endearing read.' - Vaseem Khan
A beautiful, exotic, sweeping, emotional story, perfect for fans of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul

An internationally best selling author

****************

Oman. The ancient land of frankincense, wind-swept deserts, craggy mountaintops and turquoise seas. Into this magical nation come three remarkable women, each facing a crossroad in her life.

Rachel, an American war photographer, who is struggling to shed the trauma of her career. Now she is headed to Oman to cover quite a different story - for a glossy travel magazine.

Ariana Khan, a bubbly English woman who has rashly volunteered as Rachel's 'fixer', a job she's never heard of in a country she knows nothing about.

And Miza, a young woman living far from her beloved homeland of Zanzibar. As the second wife of Tariq, she remains a secret from his terrifying 'other' wife, Maryam. Until the day that Tariq fails to come home...

As the three women journey together across this extraordinary land, they quickly learn that, in Oman, things aren't always what they appear to be...

The Zanzibar Wife is a bewitching story of clashing cultures and conflicting beliefs, of secrets and revelations, of mystery and magic, by the author of the beloved international bestseller The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul.

'As if Maeve Binchy had written 'The Kite Runner' - Kirkus Reviews

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Deborah Rodriguez: